
Land for this church was purchased in 1854. It was likely a Presbyterian or a Congregationalist Church and became a United Church after the union of the Methodists, Congregationalists, and some Presbyterians in 1925. A Methodist Church existed nearby. It is located on the north side of Route 635 in Lake George with a graveyard situated beside it. A one room school house was located next to it but no long exists. The church was administrated from Nackawic for a time but is no longer in use.