The Grand Stand was located on the lake shore grounds. It is no longer there. Unknown date.
Harvey Heritage is dedicated to exploring, collecting, and protecting the historical treasures of Harvey Rural Community, a region shaped by the rich histories of the Village of Harvey, Manners Sutton, Dumfries, Prince William, Kingsclear, and New Maryland. Dive into our expansive digital archive and discover photos, documents, and narratives that paint a vibrant picture of our unified heritage. Support our preservation efforts by becoming a member of our community or making a contribution.
This photo shows Smith’s Store and Robison Hotel. The hotel burned in 1926 and Smith’s Store is still standing today. This photo was taken in
Minna Glendennign, daughter of David and Jane Glendenning.Postmistress of harvey for many years.No info on Pat Harmon.
From the Daily Gleaner“At the Harvey Fairthe top photo shows a portion of the large crowd that gathered at Harvey yesterday afternoon to witness the
Georgina (Georgie) JohnstonBorn March 16, 1873 died January 4, 1938Daughter of Christopher Johnston and Nancy Bell
Farmer and grandchildren hauling corn with a horse. Unknown date.
The Longs Creek Bridge was built in 1967.
Discover the remarkable individuals on our Wall of Recognition, honoring those who have made significant contributions to the Harvey region. From arts and science to business and education, or through volunteering and historical preservation, these local heroes have shaped our vibrant heritage in exceptional ways.
Join our Facebook group, ‘Old Harvey Photos,’ a thriving community of over 3,200 members where new photos are added daily. Many of these captivating images aren’t yet archived on our website, offering you exclusive access to undiscovered pieces of our rich heritage.